Consider it swapped

I sent out all 11 of my beautiful packages yesterday! I love how they turned out. Here’s a little photo essay to illustrate:

The whole gang. There are 9 designs in total. From the top: Steve McQueen, Sid Vicious, Tupac Shakur, Bill Gates, Middle: Johnny Cash, Bottom: Elvis, Frank Sinatra, Jane Fonda, David Bowie. I had a couple more that are in various stages of doneness, but I thought these were the best.

The back view. I made the silhouettes by blowing up the profile shot, but I thought it would be cool to have the actual mug shot on the back and the date they were arrested.

I started collecting random postcards a while ago, a little habit I picked up from Radatrix coincidentally, so I decided to write everyone a short note thanking them for their participation.

I was trying to figure out how to wrap them so that they didn’t get destroyed in the mail. My sister came up with a neat way of wrapping them with tissue paper and twine so I enlisted her help to get them all done.

All ready to go!

For those of you who didn’t participate in the swap or didn’t get the celebrity they wanted, I will be posting these on etsy very very soon so stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “Consider it swapped

Leave a Reply

