Adventures in Sealing Wax Part I

I find inspiration in the oddest places. For example, I got this lovely little note from the folks behind Gocco*Boom in the 2009 paper swap:

IMG_0769

So adorable! I’ve been sealing my letters for years, but I’d never thought of doing it this way. After some googling, I have discovered many new lovely things. Take it away flickr:

coraline

From Donovan Beeson

brasspaperclip

From Brass Paper Clip

wiki li

From Wiki Li

meaghan thomas

From Meaghan Thomas

myDIYweddingday

From My DIY Wedding Day

If you’re looking for more info on sealing wax or would like to start doing your own, check out Letter Seals for supplies and their blog Waxing about Wax for ideas.

One thought on “Adventures in Sealing Wax Part I

Leave a Reply

