Renegade Holiday Round Up

I just got back from the Renegade Holiday Craft Fair in San Francisco and I wanted to show you all what I got!

Pie Bird Press has always been a favorite of mine, not only because they make the most gorgeous letterpress cards that look like paintings, but also because they have great extras like this favorite customer ribbon. So cute!

I love discovering new talent! Power and Light Letterpress may not be new to the rest of the world, but they’re new to me. I picked up this quirky little card at their booth and I can’t wait to send it!

Everyone who knows me knows how much I love a sale, especially when it’s less-than-perfect/experimental cards that didn’t quite make the cut. That’s why I picked up these four cards at Two Guitars. And it was hard to narrow it down to these four. Believe me.

Paper Pastries had the most adorable booth! Everything was pastel and they had a 25 piece stationery set that I couldn’t quite bring myself to buy, but was sorely tempted by. I ended up taking this “I left my heart in” card home for a friend and now it ocurs to me that I should have bought one for myself!

Krank Press had some adorable little card sets that required much heming and hawing before I decided on this rainbow “thank you” card.

One thing I love about craft fairs is that you can get things that aren’t available online! I saw these neighborhood posters by Ork Posters a little while ago on one of the many blogs I read and lamented the fact that I couldn’t get a San Francisco one due to lack of wall space. So I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that they turned some of their damaged neighborhood posters into greeting cards and were selling them.

All in all it was a great turnout. Lots of new people and some great finds from my old favorites. In my upcoming travels, I hope to make  it to some of the other Renegade’s in either Chicago or Brooklyn and see what they have to offer. If they’re anything like the last three in San Francisco have been, I’m sure it’ll be worth the trip!

Leave a Reply

