Christmas is in the details

Before everyone opens their presents tomorrow, I wanted to share a few of my favorite decorating ideas. I never have a problem getting inspired, it’s picking one decorating scheme and staying with it that I find difficult! I’m a very lazy DIYer, so I always try and keep it as simple as possible. Last year, I printed out the first letter of everyone’s name in different fonts and glued it to a bit of spare wrapping paper. They make great easy gift tags and add a bit of graphic interest:

This year, I decided to use these gold foil thingies (I’m not sure what their official name is) that I bought at Castle in the Air as extra decoration/adornment:

And that’s a wrap! 🙂 Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

